Insta-Mum Spotlight: Kellie from My Shopping Dreams

InstaBlog in the Spotlight: My Shopping Dreams
If you’re not following @my_shopping_dreams on Instagram or Facebook, get on it! I LOVED finding out more about the face behind the Instablog – Kellie Varidel, mum of two, shopping queen and bargain hunter extraordinaire!

What are 5 fast facts about you?
✏️I’m a Capricorn, ✏️I was obsessed with the Beatles in highschool, ✏️I eat porridge for breakfast most days, ✏️I have travelled from Brisbane to Cairns in a Kombi camper, ✏️I work at a major tourist attraction.

How would you describe your style?
My style is definitely eclectic. That goes for everything from music, to movies, clothes and homewares.

image
 A Mum Style flatlay put together by Kellie (source: Instagram)

What is your fave thing to do with your kids?
My favourite thing to do with my kids is laugh! Nothing gives me greater joy than making my 2 munchkins laugh.

Describe your ideal day….
My ideal day would be a sleep in, brunch at a nice cafe, some pampering (hair, nails, facial etc), a few hours of shopping (of course), then a date night with my husband. I rarely get kid free time, so my ideal day would be some “me time”. I’m sure a few mums can relate.
(Oh, we totally can!! 🙊)

What are your goals for 2016?
In 2016, I have a couple of goals. My main personal goal is to improve my physical well being and fitness. My goal for ‘My Shopping Dreams’ is to keep sharing amazing finds; and to feature more handmade businesses and local Sunshine Coast businesses.

What is the inspiration behind My Shopping Dreams?
I started My Shopping Dreams as therapy initially, after being diagnosed with post natal depression late last year. Shopping is something I enjoy doing and did fairly frequently, so I thought I would turn a favourite past time into an outlet for helping others discover good deals and awesome finds. I was stoked to find so many other like minded woman (shopaholics) and to now be part of an amazing Instagram community.

You can find My Shopping Dreams here:
Instagram: @my_shopping_dreams
Twitter: @myshoppingdream
Facebook: My Shopping Dreams
Blog: is soon to return

One thought on “Insta-Mum Spotlight: Kellie from My Shopping Dreams

Leave a Reply

